rewarding excellence

26th november 2020

news, student news

more than 60 wadham undergraduates have been awarded scholarships based on academic performance, with a further 19 exhibition awards made for hard work and personal development. 

based on work in the academic year 2019-2020 the scholarships and exhibitions are being awarded in two rounds this year as a result of delayed examinations. 

scholarships are awarded in recognition of continuous work of a first-class standard, in tutorials, classes and exams. exhibitions are awarded on the basis of working at a top 2.1 grade (top third of class) and there is evidence of sustained effort, or marked improvement over time, or successfully overcoming of difficulties (whether financial, personal, or medical). first round recipients of scholarships and exhibitions are listed below. the second round of scholarships/exhibitions will be announced in hilary term. 

college scholarships are awarded from the income of a number of trust funds provided by generous donors over the years.


Sten Agnefjall (E&M)
rhea arora (ppe)
lizzie barbeary (law)
julia brechtelsbauer (law)
ben broadbent (classics)
louisa broeg (ppe)
edward campbell (engineering)
emmanuel champion-dye (ppe)
arjun cheema (chemistry)
xiaoqi chen (engineering)
ray cheung (classics)
matt chow (oriental studies)
jackson cooper-driver (engineering)
isabel dowling (biochemistry)
aleisha durmaz (biology)
alfie fell (history)
oskar ford (chemistry)
benjy fortna (modern langauges)
becca funnell (human sciences)
joseph geldman (english)
jason guan (chemistry)
Uma Gurac (History & English)
eliska harris (oriental studies)
Ioana Iaru (Maths & Computer Science)
laura jennings (history of art)
adam kavanagh (chemistry)
henna khanom (history)
irinka lamiquiz pratt (engineering) 
alasdair leeding (biochemistry)
izzy legge (chemistry)
theodore lewis (history)
dan leyva (law)
sophie mackay (biochemistry)
leah mitchell (classics)
Piotr Mitosek (Maths & Computer Science)
eliana nunes (classics)
sophia oleksiyenko-stech (history)
max oliver (law)
meher pahuja (law)
morten pahus (engineering)
toby price (engineering)
alex proudman (engineering)
giovanni raiteri (ppe)
cat robinson (biochemistry)
madeleine rose (english)
nazmus saadat (engineering)
joshua silverbeck (maths)
owen somhorst (biochemistry)
mia sorenti (history)
grace spencer (english)
clare st george (english) 
annabel staines (engineering)
luke stalder (engineering)
jemima swain (biology)
lucy taylor (law)
ruth thrush (english)
thea toutoungy (chemistry)
Milena Vuletic (Maths & Statistics)
lucas watts (ppe)
fox white (english)
chloe williams (history)
shangzhi wu (engineering)
aleksandra zawadzka (chemistry)


keisha asare (oriental studies)
taras bains (biology)
elizabeth bircham (ppe)
charlotte bogle (chemistry)
alice bradbury (biology)
aleksandra dagil (ppe) 
Gabriella Emery (Classics & Modern Languages)
Theo Harris (History & Economics)
sulekha harrish (engineering)
karan lalwani (chemistry)
ami lavan (history)
Anisha Mace (E&M)
arabella mcmenamin walshe (modern languages)
Johanna McNulty (History & Modern Languages) 
adam pinto (chemistry)
andreea rotaru (maths)
lowri spear (english)
emily urquhart (history)
Camila Vergara (Philosophy & Modern Languages)  
  • student working